State of Texas County of Bexar City of San Antonio



## Meeting Minutes City Council Special Meeting

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

2021 – 2023 Council Members

Mayor Ron Nirenberg Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2 Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6 Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8 John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

Wednesday, January 25, 20231:00 PMMunicipal Plaza Building

The City Council convened a regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chamber in the Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 1:13 PM. City Clerk Debbie Racca-Sittre took the Roll Call noting a quorum with the following Council Members present:

PRESENT: 10 – Nirenberg, Bravo, McKee-Rodriguez, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Castillo, Cabello Havrda, Pelaez, Courage, Perry
ABSENT: Sandoval

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Mayor Nirenberg convened the meeting into Executive Session at 1:13 PM to deliberate the following:

**A.** Review, discuss and conduct a table-top exercise concerning the deployment of security personnel, critical infrastructure, or security devices and related legal issues pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.076 (security devices), Section 551.089 (security devices and audits) and Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

Mayor Nirenberg reconvened the meeting in Open Session at 5:09 PM and announced that no official action had been taken in Executive Session.

## ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, Mayor Nirenberg adjourned the meeting at 5:09 PM.

Approved

Ron Nirenberg Mayor

Debbie Racca-Sittre City Clerk